How to Delete Snapchat Account Permanently

Delete Snapchat Account Permanently: Snapchat is an addictive app. There are the fun selfie filters, the location-aware stickers, and the neutrality of mind that any goofy pictures or videos you send through the app will disappear once viewed! This application is known for its temporary nature. Messages, pictures and videos will disappear forever, some seconds after the recipient takes a look at them.

Now if you have finally decided to get away from the Snapchat and want to learn about the method of “how to delete Snapchat account” or “how to permanently delete your Snapchat account”, you are grasping the perfect guide.

Before we jump onto the method of “how to delete Snapchat account” let’s have a look on the privacy policy of Snapchat.

Delete Snapchat Account

Delete Snapchat Account

Snapchat privacy policy

Snapchat gathers three types of information from you:

  1. The information you choose to give them.
  2. The information they get when you use their services.
  • Usage information.
  • Content information.
  • Device information.
  • Device phonebook.
  • Camera and photos.
  • Location information
  • Information collected by cookies and other technologies.
  1. Information they get from third parties.
  2. Log information
  • Details about how you’ve used their services.
  • Device information, such as your web browser type and language.
  • Access times.
  • Pages viewed.
  • IP address.
  • Identifiers associated with cookies or other technologies that may uniquely identify your device or browser.
  • Pages you visited before or after navigating to their website.

Now let’s move ahead for the solution of “how to delete Snapchat account” or “how to permanently delete your Snapchat account”

Follow the steps given below:

Step 1. Open the Snapchat app, the yellow app with the ghost icon.

Step 2. Swipe down on your screen. When you do this from the camera page, it will bring up the main menu.

Step 3. Tap the gear icon, in the top right corner of your screen.

Step 4. Scroll down and tap Support. This is at the top of the fourth set of menu options.

Step 5. Tap My Account & Settings. It will be the third selection on your page.

Step 6. Tap Account Information. This menu will provide you with all of the changes you want to make to your account.

Step 7. Tap Delete My Account. A new page will load with instructions for deleting your account.

Step 8. Tap the link to delete your account. It should be in blue on top of the word “Page.”

Step 9. Enter your password.

Step 10. Tap Continue. A page verifying that your Snapchat account has been deleted or deactivated will appear on your screen.

Your Snachat account will be deactivated for 30 days, and then deleted. Your account cannot be recovered or reactivated after 30 days. These are the same steps to be followed for “how to delete Snapchat account android”

Also Read:

This is the method for how to delete Snapchat account on your phone.

Let’s review the method for “how to delete Snapchat account on desktop”

Step 1. Go to www.snapchat.com.

Step 2. Scroll down and click Support. You will find this under the “Community” heading at the very bottom of the page.

Step 3. Click on My Account and Settings. This will be third selection in the menu options on the left side of the page.

Step 4. Click Account Information, the first selection on the menu. A new menu will appear after you select this.

Step 5. Click Delete My Account. A new page will load on the right side of your screen.

Step 6. Click on the link to delete your account. It should be in blue on top of the word “Page.”

Step 7. Enter your Snapchat username and password.

Step 8. Click the “I am not a robot” box. This will be under your login information. After checking the box, follow the verification prompt.

Step 9. Click Log In. This will load the account deletion page.

Step 10. Re-enter your Snapchat password.

Step 11. Click Continue. You will receive verification that your Snapchat account has been deleted.

After knowing “how to permanently delete your Snapchat account” if you have any second thoughts to reactivate your account, follow the steps to learn about “how to reactivate Snapchat”

Step 1. Open Snapchat on your iPhone or Android.
Step 2. Tap Log In.
Step 3. Log in with your old Snapchat username and password.
Steo 4. Tap yes when Snapchat asks if you’d like to reactivate your account.
Step 5. Tap OK.
Step 6. Snapchat will send you an email when your account has been reactivated.

Now your Snapchat is reactivated, you can access it by using your old username and password.

Snapchat’s Story feature is a great way to share what’s going on in your life right now. The problem is, because it’s integrated with Snapchat’s regular messaging, it’s very easy to accidentally post a Snap to your story that was meant for someone specific. Obviously, that can get embarrassing, but don’t worry you can remove your Snapchat story with few easy steps.

Follow the given steps for “how to delete Snapchat story

Step 1. Open the Snapchat app.

Step 2. Swipe left on the camera screen. This will open your Stories page.

Step 3. Tap three dots, in the top right corner of the screen, to the right of My Story.

Step 4. Tap the snap you want to delete.

Step 5. Tap the garbage can icon, at the bottom of the screen.

Step 6. Tap Delete. Your selected snap is now gone from your Story.

This is the perfect methodology for “how to delete Snapchat story”

Note- Be careful about the things you post to your story. Users can screenshot your story any time they please within a 24 hour window.

We’ve all had moments of panic followed by the question of how to delete Snapchat messages and conversations to erase the memory of a bad snap.

Proceed with these steps for “how to delete Snapchat messages”

Step1. Open the Snapchat app and tap on the little Snapchat ghost at the top center.

Step2. You’ll see your Snapchat icon with your name and score. Tap on the gear icon at the top left to get into the settings.

Step3. After that, scroll down to Account Actions and tap on “Clear Conversations” in that menu.

Step4. You will see a list of all of your messages with a cross and right next to it.

You will get a message that says “Are you sure you want to clear this conversation?” and you can get the option to clear and clear and don’t ask again.

Step5. You can alternatively choose to clear all of your messages at once if you don’t want to have anyone see your messages at all.

Summing up….

These are the appropriate methods for how to delete Snapchat account or how to delete Snapchat story. Hope you find the content useful. Happy socialising!

Leave a Reply